ROSEVILLE BIG BAND
TROMBONE, HORN AND TUBA SUBSTITUTES 2016
(all tenor except as noted)
Click the year for the 2007, 2010, and 2013 lists, which have more people.

KEY: +=doubles on; Ct=cornet; Fg=flugelhorn; Tpt=trumpet; PT=piccolo trumpet; Hn=horn; M=mellophone TT=tenor trombone; BT=bass trombone; Ep=euphonium; Tb=tuba; S=soprano sax; A=alto sax; T=tenor sax; B=baritone sax; Bs=bass sax; C=clarinet; BC=bass clarinet; Ob=oboe; Or= organ; F=flute; AF=alto flute; Bsn=bassoon; Vln=violin; D=drum set; G=guitar; P=piano; EB=electric bass; SB=string bass; Tmp=tympani; LP=latin percussion; Sy=synthesizer; V=vibes; Dir=director;  Arr=arranger ; also check the Rhythm and Vocal subs list for tuba players. MTC=plays in Minneapolis Trombone Choir
Name  Home Work  Street City Zip
Gerry Abraham (Hn) ofc: 651-290-1419 gabraham@mpr.org cell: 651-238-7493    
Dale Abrahamson 612-379-8498 dalenancie@usfamily.net 1114 Jefferson St., Minneapolis  
Chris Allen (BT) (4/2016) STBB 651-468-5022 basstrombonechris@gmail.com www.basstrombonechris.com    
John Baumgartner (7/2012) 651-366-7529 johnwbaumgartner@gmail.com      
Neil Baumgartner 651-486-7844 neil-baumgartner@comcast.net      
Eric Barnes (6/2017) (TT,Ep)

651-704-2412

 
erbarnes25@gmail.com      
Mary Brindle (Hn) (6/2019)   mbrindle@comcast.net      
Chris Brown (5/13/2014) cbrown@anconatitle.com 651-209-1144   White Bear Lake 55110
Brad Carlin (12/2019) 612-760-0963 bradleypcarlin@gmail.com      
Fred Christiansen 651-636-9263 fmchristiansen2@gmail.com 2220 Midland Grove Road, #311 Roseville 55113
  cel: 651-357-3365        
Steve Crumley (MTC) 612-788-8330 612-673-2685 3542 Spain Pl Minneapolis 55418
Merle Danielsen 651-429-9448 merleandcarol@msn.com      
Peter Dysart (MTC) 612-312-1854        
Elshaddai Edwards (TT,BT) 952-882-9881 cel: 612-325-8407 13225 Oakland Drive Burnsville 55337
  elshaddai@comcast.net        
Terri Finch-Koinuma 10/2019 651-395-8657 terri@hashimusic.com      
Chris Fulton (updated 10/2019) 763-572-9116 cell: 763-229-7800 chris_fulton@yahoo.com    
Chris Gerhardson 10/2018 (c) 612-599-9494 chris.gerhardson@gmail.com 1431 Asbury St. St. Paul 55108
Riley Goodemote (MTC 2010-01-18) (TT, BT, Tb)

(802) 579-5568
rileygoodemote.com

       
John Groethe (MTC) 612-824-6612  jwgroethe@yahoo.com      
Becky Haines (MTC) 1/2016 cel: 231-215-6074   haines.rebecca.a@gmail.com    
Scott Henry (BT) 4/2016 cel: 651-895-7849 adhank@aol.com 1807 Alamede St. Roseville 55113
Tom Huelsmann (BT) (MTC) 651-439-6107 tjhuels@msn.com 401 S. Greeley Stillwater 55082
Dennis Hunt (+V) 651-483-4821 DeFaHunt@aol.com 4615 Weston Woods Way White Bear Township 55127-6339
Carol Jensen (+BT,Ct,Hn,Ep,Tpt,Tb, EB) 612-788-3516
cmj01a@msn.com 4081 Foss Road NE St. Anthony 55421
Joy Judge 2015-05-05 cel: 612-735-6682 joyjudge@aol.com 215 Ash St. Pig's Eye (Wed), Umbrella (Thurs)  
Catherine Juul (+Tpt) cel: 612-703-4741 Catherinejuul@gmail.com 3934 14th Ave. S. Minneapolis 55407
Paul Karsten 651-771-1693 645-6907 1248 E. Cook, St. Paul 55106
Rich Kelly 10/12

651-261-9677

richekelly@comcast.net 6717 E. Shadow Lake Dr. Lino Lakes  
Peter Keuer (MTC) 763-913-9807        
Scott Kopp 651-779-7747   3558 Genevieve Oakdale 55128
Mat Kramer 763-780-0207 mat@vyperhelp.com 30 E. Golden Lk Rd. Circle Pines 55014
Garrett Lahr (BT) (MTC) 763-566-7197 cell: 763-439-2340 garrett.lahr@gmail.com garrett.d.lahr@loram.com  

Melinda Langlie (9/25/2012 from Keith M)

651-338-3599 melindalanglie@gmail.com   Carver  
Steve Levens (SB, TT) (10/2013) cell: 612-845-4427

stevelevens.rocks@gmail.com

9290 152nd St. W Prior Lake 55372
Roger Lundberg (BT,TT) 763-754-2759 566-4560 2961 118th Lane NW,  Coon Rapids  55433
Kent Malcomson (BT,Tb) 12/12 612-721-6022 kentmalcomson@gmail.com      
Carl McGary (TT, Bar) 4/2016 651-917-33426; cell: 651-295-8415 lowemcgary@aol.com 2165 Arcade St. Maplewood  
Jim McCreary (Hn) 651-647-9591        
Linwood Mielke (BT) 2019-10-22 317-453-0520 linwood.mielke@gmail.com      
Carl Meincke (BT) cell: 715-220-8167 carlmeincke@gmail.com (8/2019)      
Greg Michnay (MTC) cell: (651) 261-5298 michn002@tc.umn.edu 1323 Strawberry Hill Rd. Afton 55001
Paul Nelson 05/14/2019 612-750-5726 19nelsonp@gmail.com      
Michael Okwabi (BT) 05/11 952-353-4712 cell: 571-330-0988 mokwabi@gmail.com    
Jeff Ohlmann (Hn) 06/2019   jaohlma@zoho.com      
Bob Olsen (Hn) 651-646-2983 icepalacebob@gmail.com   Roseville 55113
Greg Onstad 651-731-1150   1992 Conway St., St. Paul 55119
Paul Pagel (RCJO) 763-420-2332 612-624-1300      
Andrew Peik (BT,TT,EB) (MTC) 763-571-5707 c 651-776-5553 brutalbaklava@yahoo.com andrew@peiks.net  
Eric Peterson (Tb) 612-522-7178        
Phil Raaen (+EB, MTC) 651-488-9296 651-982-8761 749 Nevada Ave. W. St. Paul 55117
  tbone3b@comcast.net        
Rich Raaen (MTC) (updated 2/2018) cel: 763-360-1532
richard.raaen@ahschools.us 
763-506-6393 1713 155th Ave. Andover 55304
Keith Rose (BT,TT,Ep,Tb) (MTC 2012) (651) 788-3771 rosencrantzposaune@gmail.com 1670 Village Trail East, Unit 6 Maplewood 55109
Mike Rounds (Tb) cel: 612-803-2878        
Richard Ruotolo 651-699-4544 612-330-9252 1036 Davern St. St. Paul 55116
  cel: 612-221-6361        
John Sens (BT) 12/12 952-215-6901 john.sens@gmail.com      
Travis Shepard (BT,TT) cel: 763-226-8021 (best on weekends) www.linkedin.com/in/shepardtravis travis.v.shepard@gmail.com Eden Prairie 55344
Tom Simpson 651-770-8418 651-733-4175 5270 Jamaca Blvd, Lake Elmo 55042
  thesimpsonfamily@mediaone.net jtsimpson@mmm.com cel: 651-470-2228    
Scott Smith (MTC)

612-554-1520

jazzhounds@gmail.com scott@scottsmithllc.com    
Jamie Stoudt 10/6/2015 cell: 612-986-8160 jmsoutdt@comcast.net 3237 Atwood Court Stillwater 55082
Michael Sweet (MTC) updated 1/26/2018 651-216-9261 MichaelJSweet@comcast.net 2282 Carter Ave

St Paul

 
55108
Scott Swenson 612-616-8780 612-330-6997 3636 Quail Ave. N. Robbinsdale 55422
  scottswenson300@hotmail.com scott.l.swenson@xcelenergy.com Cel: 612-616-8780    
Brian Tempas 1/9/2018 612-670-3457 612-379-5543 1231 Como Blvd West btempas@cuningham.com  
Paul Thomsen 4/23/2013 cell: 612-384-5334 (763)398-5040 pt3b@comcast.net paul.thomsen@schmittmusic.com  
Darrell Thorstenson 651-633-4536 763-572-7010 1250 Wynridge Dr. Arden Hills 55112
  dthorstenson@comcast.net        
Julie Stenberg Zeidel 651-436-3074 juliestenbergzeidel@comcast.net      
Maggie Zeidel 651-302-0082 (or -0002) maggiezeidel@gmail.com