ROSEVILLE BIG BAND SAXOPHONE SUBSTITUTES 2013
(primary instrument given first)
Click here for the 2010 list, which has more people.

KEY: +=doubles on; Ct=cornet; Fg=flugelhorn; Tpt=trumpet; PT=piccolo trumpet; Hn=horn; M=mellophone TT=tenor trombone; BT=bass trombone; Ep=euphonium; Tb=tuba; S=soprano sax; A=alto sax; T=tenor sax; B=baritone sax; Bs=bass sax; C=clarinet; BC=bass clarinet; Ob=oboe; Or= organ; F=flute; AF=alto flute; Bsn=bassoon; Vln=violin; D=drum set; G=guitar; P=piano; EB=electric bass; SB=string bass; Tmp=tympani; LP=latin percussion; Sy=synthesizer; Dir=director

Name Home Work Street City Zip
Ira Adelman (A, T) 651-690-0291 email: ira@umn.edu 144 S. Miss. River Blvd. S. St. Paul 55105
Deb Asselanis (T, B, A) 651-450-6959 651-450-6959 11109 Albavar Path Inver Grove Hts. 55077
Sue Bender (B, C) 10/22/2019 612-522-8822 scbender@smumn.edu      
Evan Bierer (T) 612-239-8665 evenbierer.com   Twin Cities  
  507-386-7003 ebierer@gmail.com      
Dave Bolan (B, T) 6/11 651-773-0095 cell: 763-717-1466 captdirtydave@hotmail.com    
Lisa Borg (A) 10/12 lisaborg88@gmail.com   45 Neptune St. Mahtomedi  
Sally Brummel (T) 651-222-2585 Cell: 443-474-4733 2208 Rosewood Ln. S. Roseville 55113
  sallybrummel@gmail.com 612-269-9713      
Alton F. Burns (T, C, A) 651-429-0234 altonburns@comcast.net 944 Valley Oaks Rd. Vadnais Hts. 55127
Ben Cline (A,T) (4/2016) cell: 651-354-7700 bec68622@bethel.edu 4501 Park Glen Rd. St. Louis Park 55416
Dave Colburn (T) River City Jazz Band at Croatian Hall in S St Paul 651-689-0068
651-737-0368 djcolburn@mmm.com    
Ian Decker (A,T,B) (4/2016) cell: 651-895-0866 ian.alex.decker@gmail.com 972 4th St. E. St. Paul 55106
Brian Dole (P, T, A, C, Bsn) 952-937-3440   8379 Mitchell Road Eden Prairie 55437
  cell: 612-802-6843 bgdole@hotmail.com      
Jeffrey Eckblad (A,T,B,S) 651-501-0142 651-288-8860 246 Ruth St. N. St. Paul 55119
  cel: 651-331-9124 other: 651-628-9465 parents: 2530 Maple Ln Roseville 55113
  eckblad@augsburg.edu j.eckblad@live.com (Red Rock bari, Tuesdays)    
Max Felsheim (T,A,S) (Tuesday conflicts 3/2013) 612-701-3766 maxfelsheim@hotmail.com 1406 Palace Ave. St. Paul 55105
Joel Flumerfelt (A,T) 2012-04-10 651-842-6122   1773 Dayton Ave. St. Paul Park 55071
Stephen J. Heaney (A) 2014-04-22 651-699-2852 651-962-5358 1889 Juliet Ave. St. Paul 55105
  cell: 651-253-9381 sjheaney@StThomas.edu      
Eric Hempler (A) 763-529-9061 763-529-9060 3816 Abbott Ave. N. Robbinsdale 55422
  cel: 651-491-3393        
Keith Horst (S, A, T, B) 651- 450-4434 khorst2015@gmail.com 1229 Hall Ave. W. St. Paul 55118
Paul Husby (A, S, C, F, Dir - limited av.) 642-1559 560-4147 1462 Midway Parkway St. Paul 55108
Jill Hurst (A) 612-927-8563 612-927-8563 4106 Linden Hills Blvd. Mpls. 55410
James H. Jansen (T, A) (not playing regularly, ) 612-781-7143 612-822-2171 x19 1958 NE McKinley St. Mpls. 55418-4817
  fax: 612-822-0575 jimj@lakewoodcemetery.com      
Bob Johnson (A, T, C) the Execs and lead alto in the Flames (3/10/13, from Paul Pozel) 952-888-1377        
Grace Johnson (T) 651-483-2315 johnsong470@gmail.com 470 Harbor Circle Shoreview  
  cell: 651-368-0195        
Conor Kennedy (T) 2018-11-30 cell: 651-707-7905 conorkennedy01@gmail.com      
Chris Knapp (T,A,B) 2010-04-06; updated 6/2011 763-786-6910 763-398-7065 4045 136th Ln. NE Ham Lake 55304
  cpk4@comcast.net cell: 763-360-2184 (best way to contact)      
Rita Knudson (A,T) 2014-04-22 update 763-548-4499 612-813-7259 2320 Brookridge Ave. N. Golden Valley 55422
  cell: 612-619-9047 cybereet@yahoo.com      
Bill Kotrba (T) 651-452-3802        
Sandra Kruger (A) 651-484-3749   135 Canabury Ct. Little Canada 55117
Steve McCarty (A) (10/2013) cell: 651-503-1960 612-673-3588 1339 Carling Dr. #248 St. Paul 55108
    stephen.mccarty@ci.minneapolis.mn.us      
Neill Merck (T, SB) 2013-04-22 651-387-3591 neillmerck@yahoo.com      
Conrad Miska (T, etc., EB) retired from Conrad.Miska@district196.org     Eagan  
Grace Moerke-Malone (T,C,EbC) 2012-04-11 651-488-2060 gmoerke@gmail.com      
Brady Moroney (A,T, S) 2015-05-05 (651) 439-0086 (651) 407-4242 11050 115th St. N. Stillwater 55082
  cel: (651) 356-0025 bmoroney@trane.com      
Nick Muellner (T) cel: 612-245-6726 nickel5000@gmail.com      
Mark Olson (A) 763-422-0660 952-582-6181  olsonm@visi.com    
Marilyn Parker (T) marilyn.writeaway@gmail.com cell: 651.983.8348      
Dan Peterson (A, T, S) 2019-10-22 651-353-3263 edanpeterson@gmail.com      
Elmer Pierre (A, T) 292-9645   165 N. Western, #208 St. Paul  
Paul Pozel (T, C, BC) (not playing 3/13 - shoulder problem - maybe later in the year) 952-881-6455
612-347-3871
8409 Aldrich Ave. S. Mpls. 55420
Jonathan Preus (B, C) 651-649-1966 763-545-5659 1723 Carl St. Lauderdale 55113
  jpreus37@aol.com        
Ross Resley (B,A) 2012-04-10 rcresley@gmail.com   MC#1306, Northwestern College, Roseville 55113
      3003 Snelling Ave. N.    
Caroline Rosdahl (T, C) 952-472-2672 612-873-3233 P. O. Box 417 Mound 55364
  r osdahl@frontiernet.net cel: 612-805-3349      
Lee Schimnowski (A, T) 2013-04-09 651-450-6567 cell: 612-743-7979 800 Griffin Ave.    
  leeschimnowski@yahoo.com        
Ellen Sorenson (B, C, F, Hn, BC, etc.) cel: 763-817-7176 651-635-7618 2841 Ardan Moundsview 55112
(updated 2013-04-09)   ellen.sorenson@unisys.com      
Mark Stevens (A, T, B, C, F, BC) St Paul Police Band, etc. (updated 2015-12-10) cell: 651-308-4570 faxonsax@yahoo.com 765 E. Maryland Ave. St. Paul 55106
Josh Szypulski (A,C) 2017-04-25 612-867-3858 joshszypulski@gmail.com      
Nancy Veerkamp (A, S, T, C) 651-490-0125
nancyvnan@netscape.net
651-292-4289 972 Carmel Court Shoreview 55126
Sue Wells (A, T, B, S) 2017-11-21 cel: 612-588-6464 skwells46@yahoo.com 2560 Kenzie Terrace, Apt 308 St. Anthony 55418
  Lex-Ham band, Sun night Sr. Commodores, Wed PM Capri Big Band, 2nd & last Wed of month    
Paul Willis (T, B, A, S, F) 612-377-7779   1760 Hennepin Ave., #43 Mpls. 55403
Len Yaeger (A, T, S, B, Bass) 612-331-8530 len.yaeger@gmail.com 107 Orlin Ave. SE Mpls 55414